Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In


Mr. Saud bin Nassar Al-Hazmi​

Acting CEO of GCAM

 
We live today a major developmental renaissance in various sectors approved by Vision 2030 to enhance the pivotal role the Kingdom plays at the regional and international levels. Based on this fact, the national media must be pioneering and assume responsibility in providing valuable content that is transparent and reliable.

From the beginning, the success of the General Commission for Audiovisual Media (GCAM) strategy was based on achieving its goals by establishing a work system that would create a qualitative shift in ensuring that the audiovisual sector is developed and aligned with Vision 2030, in terms of regulating, developing, and monitoring the content of the audiovisual broadcasting activity.

In the same context, GCAM is working on a number of initiatives, projects and programs intended to transform the entertainment sector into an integrated national industry aimed at increasing the size of media market so as to provide an appropriate climate that would diversify the economic income sources, create thousands of jobs for Saudi youth of both sexes, and attract more business leaders to develop and invest in this field in order to become one of the national economy’s strategic sources.

Our goal today is to work on making the tools needed to advance the capabilities of national competencies in media entities, in a manner that would raise the creative skills of workers and provide a distinct media message, in addition to supporting the talents and developing the skills of young competencies in order to become able to play a greater role in the process of strengthening the Kingdom's position at the regional and international levels.

All of this will contribute to achieving the ambitious directions to which we look forward in the future and which are heading towards what the Kingdom’s vision is aimed at in providing various entertainment options for both citizens and residents, as well as increasing the annual spending on entertainment activities.

 

General Commission for Audiovisual Media (GCAM) was established under the Council of Ministers’ Resolution No. 236, dated 21 Rajab 1433 H as a body with independent legal personality enjoying financial and administrative independence. In Shawwal 1433 H, the Regulations of GCAM, which includes that the Commission shall have a board of directors chaired by His Excellency the Minister of Media, was approved.

GCAM is entitled to regulating and supervising the audiovisual media sector within a framework that guarantees a clear methodology for all stakeholders, including beneficiaries, entities and workers of this field, in accordance with the Kingdom's media policy.

Seeking to establish a pioneering infrastructure for the sector, GCAM is moving forward with steady steps to develop all types of activities related to audiovisual media, and to monitor its content, ensuring the provision of high-quality services and a diverse and beneficial media content, in addition to raising the level of entertainment options for the consumer, in the interest of market transparency and the promotion of the Kingdom’s established values.

GCAM also looks forward to the future through developing media talents, enhancing locally produced content, and increasing the proportion of the media sector's contribution to job creation, as well as adopting the most recent trends and best practices approved at the regional and global levels.

Contributing to the achievement of Vision 2030, GCAM seeks to create an investment environment to enable national media companies, attract foreign direct investments, and stimulate economic activity in the areas of audiovisual media.

​​​

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول


أ. سعود بن نصار الحازمي

الرئيس التنفيذي في الهيئة العامة للإعلام المرئي والمسموع​

نعايش اليوم نهضة تنموية كبرى في مختلف القطاعات التي أقرتها رؤية 2030 لتعزيز الدور المحوري الذي تتمتع به المملكة على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي. ومن هنا أصبح على الإعلام الوطني أن يكون ريادياً ومسؤولاً في تقديم محتوى قيّم يمتاز بالشفافية والموثوقية.

ومنذ البدء، كان أساس نجاح استراتيجية الهيئة العامة للإعلام المرئي والمسموع يكّمن في تحقيق أهدافها من خلال ابتكار منظومة عمل تُحدث نقلة نوعية في أن يكون القطاع المرئي والمسموع متطوراً ومتوائماً مع رؤية 2030، من ناحية تنظيم نشاط البث الإعلامي المرئي والمسموع وتطويره ومراقبة محتواه.

وفي ذات الإطار، تعمل الهيئة على عدد من المبادرات والمشاريع والبرامج الرامية إلى تحويل قطاع الترفيه إلى صناعة وطنية متكاملة تستهدف زيادة حجم السوق الإعلامي، لتوفير مناخ ملائم من شأنه تنويع مصادر الدخل الاقتصادية، واستحداث آلاف الوظائف للشباب السعودي من الجنسين، واستقطاب المزيد من رواد الأعمال لتطوير المجال والاستثمار فيه ليصبح رافداً استراتيجياً من روافد الاقتصاد الوطني.

هدفنا اليوم العمل على توفير الأدوات الكفيلة بالنهوض بقدرات الكفاءات الوطنية في المؤسسات الإعلامية، بما يؤدي إلى رفع المهارات الإبداعية للعاملين فيها وتقديم رسالة إعلامية متميزة، بالإضافة إلى دعم المواهب وصقل مهارات الكفاءات الشابة لتغدو قادرة على لعب دور أكبر في عملية تعزيز مكانة المملكة على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي.

كل هذا سيسهم في تحقيق التوجهات الطموحة التي نتطلع إليها في المستقبل والتي تتجه نحو ما تصبو إليه رؤية المملكة في توفير خيارات ترفيه متعددة للمواطن والمقيم، وزيادة الإنفاق السنوي على النشاطات الترفيهية.






 


تأسست الهيئة العامة للإعلام المرئي والمسموع بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 236 وتاريخ 21 رجب 1433 هـ كهيئة ذات شخصية اعتبارية مستقلة تتمتع بالاستقلال المالي والإداري. وفي شوال 1433هـ اعتمد تنظيم الهيئة والذي يشمل بأن يكون لها مجلس إدارة يرأسه معالي وزير الإعلام.

وتُعنى الهيئة بتنظيم قطاع الإعلام المرئي والمسموع والإشراف عليه في إطار يضمن منهجية واضحة لجميع أصحاب المصلحة من مستفيدين ومنشآت وعاملين في هذا المجال، وفقاً للسياسة الإعلامية للمملكة.

وسعياً منها لإعداد بنية تحتية رائدة للقطاع، تمضي قدماً بخطى حثيثة لتطوير جميع أنواع الأنشطة المتعلقة بالإعلام المرئي والمسموع، ومراقبة محتواه، بما يضمن تقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية، ومحتوى إعلامي يتسم بالتنوع والفائدة، إضافة إلى رفع مستوى الخيارات الترفيهية للمستهلك، وذلك حرصاً منها على شفافية السوق، وتعزيز القيم الثابتة في المملكة.

كما تتطلع الهيئة إلى المستقبل من خلال تنمية المواهب الإعلامية، وتعزيز المحتوى المنتج محلياً، وزيادة نسبة مساهمة قطاع الإعلام في استحداث فرص العمل، إلى جانب اعتماد أحدث التوجهات وأفضل الممارسات المعتمدة على المستويين الإقليمي والعالمي.

وإسهاماً منها في تحقيق رؤية 2030، تعمل الهيئة العامة للإعلام المرئي والمسموع على تهيئة البيئة الاستثمارية لتمكين الشركات الإعلامية الوطنية واستقطاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة وتحفيز النشاط الاقتصادي في مجالات الإعلام المرئي والمسموع.